Menu Support 06513502644 | info@jreda.com
Screen Reader Access || Skip to main content|| A-| A| A+
img

Jharkhand Renewable Energy Development Agency

State Govt. Agency under Department of Energy

Solar Hot Water System

 

Solar Water Heater System

 

A Solar Water Heater is a device which provide hot water for bathing, washing, cleaning etc. using thermal component of solar energy.  It is generally installed at the terrace or where sunlight is available and heats water during day time which is stored in an insulated storage tank for use when required including mornings. There are two types of Solar Water Heaters are available; one based on flat plate collectors and the other based on evacuated tube collectors.

 

Salient features:

  • It does not consume even a single unit of electricity, unlike electrical water geysers which soak too much electricity as well as money.
  • Solar water heater runs on the sun’s thermal solar energy which is also the renewable form of energy or one can say environment-friendly.
  • The insulated water tank could store hot/warm water for 2-3 days which could be utilized later. 
  • The solar water heater comes with longer years of warranty as compare to electric geysers.
  • The lifetime maintenance cost of the solar water heater is way less compared to electric geysers.
  • It reduce your carbon footprint.

 

Beneficiaries:

 

Any Resident / office (Govt. or Private) of the Jharkhand state having shadow free roof/terrace in their building for installation of the solar water heater can avail the benefit of the scheme.

 

Rate Chart:

 

Sr. No.

Type of Hot Water System

Rate (Rs./LPD)

[ Excluding GST ]

Subsidy  (Rs./LPD)

[ Including GST ]

Beneficiary Contribution (Rs./LPD)

1 Flat Plate Collector (FPC) based system Rs. 200/- Rs. 100/- Balance amount excluding Subsidy
2 Evacuated Tube  Collector(ETC) based system Rs. 165/- Rs. 100/-

 

How to Apply:

 

Mode 1: Apply Online

 

 

Mode 2

 

 

Sr. No. Name of Agency Contact No. Email ID
1 M/s Nitesh Powertech Pvt. Ltd. 9570220889 nitesh.kumar05@gmail.com 
2 M/s Switcher 8986647691 switcher.ranchi@gmail.com 
3 M/s Cyrus Solar Energy 7004911453,8580266106 cyrussolar07@gmail.com 
4 M/s A.V. Enterprises 9304806237, 9431175028 av.enterprisesrnc@gmail.com 
5 M/s Orbitflux Systems Private Ltd. 9867247199 orbitflux.systems@gmail.com 
6 M/s Megha Enterprises 7858084411 megha.entp@hotmail.com 
7 M/s Jai Mata Di, Ramgarh 8340292535 arun.appy10@gmail.com
8 M/s Switcher Engineers Pvt. Ltd. 9386632233 switcherengineers@gmail.com 
9 M/s Maa Nagobaso Enterprises 7677756429, 797982377 sanjay.singh78890@gmail.com
10 M/s P. K. Enterprises 9430142107 pk07.enterprises@gmail.com 
11 M/s Rotex Industries 7546080889 rotexindustries18@gmail.com 
12 M/s Maa Technologies and Services 9113759998 maatechnologies2021@gmail.com 
13 M/s Excavation India Enterprises 8809408800 excavationindia@yahoo.com 
14 M/s S. B. Infrotech and Networking 7766900601, 7970777750 sb.infotechnet@gmail.com
15 M/s Ranchi Partners Management Consultants 7722186715, 7352855127 ranchipartners@outlook.com
16 M/s Kanchantosh Prasad Co. 7004295795 kanchantosh@gmail.com
17 M/s Trinity Crition 9470186796, 9431936001 trinitycreationindia@gmail.com 
18 M/s Preeti Engineering 9431129676 preetiengineering02@gmail.com 

 

Document required for apply:

 

Sr. No. Document
1 Bank Demand Draft (Payable to Director, JREDA at Ranchi) of beneficiary contribution for required capacity & also submit original copy of Bank Demand Draft OR informing letter regarding Beneficiary Contribution paid to empanelled Agency.
2 Id Proof (Voter Id/PAN Card/ Aadhaar Card/ Ration Card )
3 Address Proof ( Voter Id / Aadhaar Card/ Ration Card/ Land receipt / Water bill)
4 Electricity Bill

 

 

 

You are visitor no: 19411

Content Owned, Updated and Maintained by JREDA. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated on: 24-02-2024 08:22:56